Submit a ticketCall us

Welcome to the NEW Success Center. Search all resources (documentation, videos, training, knowledge base articles) or browse resources by product. If you are unable to find what you are looking for, please contact us at customersuccess@solarwinds.com

 

 

 

 

Home > Success Center > Network Performance Monitor (NPM) > Alerts triggering for deleted nodes

Alerts triggering for deleted nodes

Table of contents
Created by Ian Rossiter, last modified by MindTouch on Jun 23, 2016

Views: 1,235 Votes: 2 Revisions: 4

Overview

This article explains how to stop alerts or events from triggering for deleted nodes. This occurs when the object is turned off before it is removed from your SolarWinds product.

Environment

All NPM versions

Steps

  1. Log on as an administrator to the server hosting your SolarWinds Orion installation
  2. Navigate to Start > Programs > SolarWinds Orion > Advanced Features > Orion Service Manager.
  3. Select SolarWinds Alerting Service V2.
  4. Click Restart.

Note: To prevent this issue, unmanage the object on the Web Console before decommissioning it.

Last modified
21:43, 22 Jun 2016

Tags

Classifications

Public