Submit a ticketCall us

Training ClassThe Orion® Platform Instructor-led Classes

Provided by SolarWinds® Academy, these trainings will introduce users to the Orion Platform and its features, management, and navigation. These courses are suitable for users looking to discover new tips, tricks, and ways to adapt their Orion products to better suit their monitoring needs:
Deploying the Orion Platform
Configuring Orion views, maps, and accounts
Configuring Orion alerts and reports

Reserve your seat.

Home > Success Center > Network Configuration Manager (NCM) > NCM Documentation > NCM 7.9 Administrator Guide > Firmware upgrades > Additional actions for firmware upgrade operations

Additional actions for firmware upgrade operations

Created by Anthony.Rinaldi_ret, last modified by Anthony.Rinaldi_ret on Feb 20, 2017

Views: 787 Votes: 0 Revisions: 2

Based on the operation status of a firmware upgrade, you may need to cancel, rollback, or re-execute the operation.

Cancel a firmware upgrade operation

If you made a mistake when configuring an operation and it currently has the "Upgrading" status, you can cancel the active firmware upgrade operations.

If you cancel a currently running operation, you do not have the option to rollback.

  1. Click My Dashboards > Network Configuration > Firmware Upgrades.
  2. Select one or more entries, and click Cancel Selected.

Rollback a firmware upgrade operation

If there is a problem with the new firmware, you can restore each node in a firmware upgrade operation to its previous image, boot register, and configuration.

  1. Click My Dashboards > Network Configuration > Firmware Upgrades.
  2. Select one or more entries, and click Rollback.

Re-execute a firmware upgrade operation

If not all of the nodes in a firmware upgrade operation successfully upgrade, you can re-execute the operation on only the failed nodes.

  1. Click My Dashboards > Network Configuration > Firmware Upgrades.
  2. Select one or more entries, and click Re-execute.

Review a firmware upgrade operation

If you started but did not complete or execute a firmware upgrade operation, you can review it and continue.

  1. Click My Dashboards > Network Configuration > Firmware Upgrades.
  2. Select an entry, and click Review.

    You are returned to the Upgrade wizard.

 

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public