Submit a ticketCall us

ebook60.pngHow to be a Cisco® ASA ace

Our eBook, Thou Shalt Not Pass…I Think?! can help you overcome the challenges of monitoring and managing Cisco ASA firewalls. This eBook is a great read if you’ve been frustrated with monitoring firewalls, managing ACL configs, and troubleshooting VPN connections.

Get your free eBook.

Home > Success Center > Network Configuration Manager (NCM) > NCM 7.7 Administrator Guide > Firmware upgrades > Additional actions for firmware upgrade operations

Additional actions for firmware upgrade operations

Created by Anthony.Rinaldi_ret, last modified by Anthony.Rinaldi_ret on Feb 20, 2017

Views: 534 Votes: 0 Revisions: 2

Based on the operation status of a firmware upgrade, you may need to cancel, rollback, or re-execute the operation.

Cancel a firmware upgrade operation

If you made a mistake when configuring an operation and it currently has the "Upgrading" status, you can cancel the active firmware upgrade operations.

If you cancel a currently running operation, you do not have the option to rollback.

  1. Click My Dashboards > Configs > Firmware Upgrades.
  2. Select one or more entries, and click Cancel Selected.

Rollback a firmware upgrade operation

If there is a problem with the new firmware, you can restore each node in a firmware upgrade operation to its previous image, boot register, and configuration.

  1. Click My Dashboards > Configs > Firmware Upgrades.
  2. Select one or more entries, and click Rollback.

Re-execute a firmware upgrade operation

If not all of the nodes in a firmware upgrade operation successfully upgrade, you can re-execute the operation on only the failed nodes.

  1. Click My Dashboards > Configs > Firmware Upgrades.
  2. Select one or more entries, and click Re-execute.

Review a firmware upgrade operation

If you started but did not complete or execute a firmware upgrade operation, you can review it and continue.

  1. Click My Dashboards > Configs > Firmware Upgrades.
  2. Select an entry, and click Review.

    You are returned to the Upgrade wizard.

 

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public