Submit a ticketCall us

AnnouncementsAre You “Flying Blind?”

When it comes to your complex IT infrastructure, you want to ensure you have a good grasp of what’s going on to avoid any fire drills that result from guesswork. Read our white paper to learn how proactively monitoring your IT environment can help your organization while giving you peace of mind.

Get your free white paper.

Home > Success Center > Mobile Admin > Mobile Admin - Knowledgebase Articles > Reset Mobile Admin user

Reset Mobile Admin user

Table of contents

Updated June 27th, 2017

Overview

This article provides steps to reset the Mobile Admin User.

Environment

Mobile Admin version 8.2

Steps

WARNING: Editing the database should be a last resort. Incorrect edits can leave no alternative but to re-install the application from scratch.

 

  1. Use a tool to edit the database, such as the Firefox add-on called SQLite Manager. 
  2. Open the MA database.
  3. Locate the usersettings table. 
  4. In the key column, search for references to MobileAdminAdministrator
  5. Edit each occurrence of the MobileAdminAdministrator value to true. 
  6. Close the database and exit the editor.
    Note: This change promotes all users to Mobile Admin Administrator. 
  7. Log in and go to Configuration > Users. 
    Note: You can demote the users to remove the Mobile Admin Administrator privilege by selecting the user object from the list and clearing the Mobile Admin Administrator option.

Note: SolarWinds strongly recommends that you have two or more users with the MA Administrator privilege.

 

Disclaimer: Please note, any content posted herein is provided as a suggestion or recommendation to you for your internal use. This is not part of the SolarWinds software or documentation that you purchased from SolarWinds, and the information set forth herein may come from third parties. Your organization should internally review and assess to what extent, if any, such custom scripts or recommendations will be incorporated into your environment.  You elect to use third party content at your own risk, and you will be solely responsible for the incorporation of the same, if any.

 

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public