Submit a ticketCall us

Get a crash course on Network Monitoring delivered right to your inbox
This free 7-day email course provides a primer to the philosophy, theory, and fundamental concepts involved in IT monitoring. Lessons will explain not only how to perform various monitoring tasks, but why and when you should use them. Sign up now.

Home > Success Center > Log & Event Manager (LEM) > What happens when a node is deleted

What happens when a node is deleted

Table of contents
Created by James Nielsen, last modified by Jason Dee on Mar 10, 2017

Views: 25 Votes: 0 Revisions: 5

Overview

This article explains what happens when a node is deleted.

Environment

All LEM versions

Detail

When a node is deleted from the node list, the data for that node is not removed. It will be stored in the LEM database until it is eventually rolled off due to its age - so it's treated as any other of the events stored in LEM.

 

If a syslog node is removed, it is only removed from the node list. If another log from that device is received, the node will be re-entered into the node list. 

 

If an agent node is removed, the connection certificates will be deleted and the agent may need to be reset on the agent machine.

 

 

Last modified
11:35, 10 Mar 2017

Tags

Classifications

Public