Submit a ticketCall us

Welcome to the NEW Success Center. Search all resources (documentation, videos, training, knowledge base articles) or browse resources by product. If you are unable to find what you are looking for, please contact us at customersuccess@solarwinds.com

 

 

 

 

Home > Success Center > Log & Event Manager (LEM) > Scheduled search changes revert to the old settings after closing and reopening the console

Scheduled search changes revert to the old settings after closing and reopening the console

Created by Jason Dee, last modified by MindTouch on Jun 23, 2016

Views: 638 Votes: 0 Revisions: 3

Updated June 2, 2016

Overview

This article addresses the issue where changes made are reverted to previous settings after making a change to a scheduled search in nDepth, such as altering the Start Date, and then reopening the console.

Environment

All LEM versions

Cause 

This may occur when the scheduled search is corrupted.

Resolution

Instead of editing the current schedule, you have the option to delete the current schedule by performing the following:

  1. Highlight the saved search.
  2. Click the gear icon and select Delete Schedule.
  3. Click the gear icon and select Schedule to create a new schedule with the settings you want to use.
 

 

Last modified
20:19, 22 Jun 2016

Tags

Classifications

Public