Submit a ticketCall us

Announcing NPM 12.2
With NPM 12.2 you can monitor your Cisco ASA firewalls, to monitor VPN tunnels for basic visibility and troubleshooting tunnels. NPM 12.2 also uses the SolarWinds Orion Installer so you can easily install and upgrade one or more Orion Platform products simultaneously.
See new features and improvements.

Home > Success Center > Log & Event Manager (LEM) > SolarWinds LEM 6.3 User Guide > Using the LEM web console and desktop console > Managing filter groups

Managing filter groups

 Updated November 30th, 2016

You can change your filter groups as your needs changes. These changes include adding, renaming, or rearranging a filter group. You can also delete a filter group or move a filter to another group.

Add a new filter group

  1. Open the Monitor view.
  2. In the Filters toolbar, click File:Success_Center/Reusable_content_-_InfoDev/LEMUserGuide_MT/090/0G0/Button-Plus(Gray)_17x13.png and select New Group.

    A new filter group appears in the Filters pane.

  3. Enter a name for the group and press Enter.

    The new filter group appears in the Filters list.

Rename a filter group

  1. Open the Monitor view.
  2. In the Filters pane, select the group you want to rename.
  3. Click File:Success_Center/Reusable_content_-_InfoDev/LEMUserGuide_MT/090/0G0/Button-Gear(Gray)_15x11.png and select Edit.
  4. Enter a new name for the group and press Enter.

    The group name is changed.

Rearrange a filter group

By default, new filter groups appear at the bottom of the Filters pane. You can rearrange them so they appear in a different order.

  1. Open the Monitor view.
  2. In the Filters pane, click the filter group title bar and drag it to a new position.

Move a filter to another group

After you create your filter groups, you can organize your filters by dragging them to another group.

  1. Open the Monitor view.
  2. In the Filters pane, open the filter group that contains the filter you want to move.

  3. Drag the filter from its original group to the new group.

    File:Success_Center/Reusable_content_-_InfoDev/LEMUserGuide_MT/090/0G0/DragFilter2_185x234.png

    The filter appears in its new group.

Delete a filter group

When needed, you can delete an entire filter group. Deleting a filter group deletes all of the filters stored within that group and all of the widgets associated with the filters. Before you delete a filter group, be sure to move any filters you want to save into another filter group.

  1. Open the Monitor view.
  2. In the Filters pane, select the filter group you want to delete.
  3. Click File:Success_Center/Reusable_content_-_InfoDev/LEMUserGuide_MT/090/0G0/Icon-Delete(WhtBlackX).png in the filter header.
  4. Click Yes to confirm the delete.

    The filter group and all of its filters are deleted and no longer appear in the Filters pane.

Last modified
15:36, 17 May 2017

Tags

Classifications

Public