Submit a ticketCall us

Training ClassThe Orion® Platform Instructor-led Classes

Provided by SolarWinds® Academy, these trainings will introduce users to the Orion Platform and its features, management, and navigation. These courses are suitable for users looking to discover new tips, tricks, and ways to adapt their Orion products to better suit their monitoring needs:
Deploying the Orion Platform
Configuring Orion views, maps, and accounts
Configuring Orion alerts and reports

Reserve your seat.

Home > Success Center > Log & Event Manager (LEM) > LEM - Knowledgebase Articles > What happens when a node is deleted

What happens when a node is deleted

Created by James Nielsen, last modified by Verwin Ubana on Nov 13, 2018

Views: 1,000 Votes: 0 Revisions: 6

Updated November 13, 2018

Overview

This article explains what happens when a node is deleted.

Environment

  • All LEM versions
  • All Orion Module

Detail

  • When a node is deleted from the node list, the data for that node is not removed. It will be stored in the LEM database until it is eventually rolled off due to its age - so it's treated as any other of the events stored in LEM.
  • If a syslog node is removed, it is only removed from the node list. If another log from that device is received, the node will be re-entered into the node list. 
  • If an agent node is removed, the connection certificates will be deleted and the agent may need to be reset on the agent machine.
  • Reports will show no data because it cannot relate the report to the deleted node id. 
 

 

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public