Submit a ticketCall us

Welcome to the NEW Success Center. Search all resources (documentation, videos, training, knowledge base articles) or browse resources by product. If you are unable to find what you are looking for, please contact us at customersuccess@solarwinds.com

 

 

 

 

Home > Success Center > Failover Engine (FoE) > Delete the FOE shared directory after installation

Delete the FOE shared directory after installation

Table of contents
Created by Allain M Umalin, last modified by MindTouch on Jun 23, 2016

Views: 523 Votes: 1 Revisions: 4

Overview

When installing FoE on the secondary server, you are asked to point the installation of the location where the backup image of the primary server is because its process comes with Physical-to-Physical FoE deployment. This article provides information whether it is safe to delete its contents and remove the shared directory after installing FoE.

Environment

All versions of FoE

Detail

It's safe to delete the image and remove the shared directory after installing the secondary server. However, if it's needed to restore the secondary server and the image is gone, this is critical especially with P2P FoE setup.

Last modified
19:27, 22 Jun 2016

Tags

Classifications

Public