Submit a ticketCall us

Get a crash course on Network Monitoring delivered right to your inbox
This free 7-day email course provides a primer to the philosophy, theory, and fundamental concepts involved in IT monitoring. Lessons will explain not only how to perform various monitoring tasks, but why and when you should use them. Sign up now.

Home > Success Center > Engineer's ToolSet (ETS) > Engineer's Toolset version 10 remains in License manager after upgrading

Engineer's Toolset version 10 remains in License manager after upgrading

Table of contents
Created by Chris Foley, last modified by MindTouch on Jun 23, 2016

Views: 13 Votes: 0 Revisions: 4

Overview

This article provides information when upgrading your Toolset version 10 to 11, you still see "Engineer's Toolset v10" within the License Manager.

 

Environment

  • All versions of Windows
  • Toolset version 10 with version 11

Detail

This is not an issue. When Toolset version 11 is installed, if it detects a Toolset version 10 installation, it will uninstall it. Once it has been unsinstalled, the Toolset v11 installation begins. This process does not deactivate or replace the Toolset version 10 license, which means, it remains visible in the License Manager. This poses no negative impacts on your Toolset version 11 installation.

 

 

Last modified
19:20, 22 Jun 2016

Tags

Classifications

Public