Submit a ticketCall us

WebinarDatabase Roundtable – Expert Database Professionals Feel Your Pain

In this video broadcast, Head Geek™ Tom LaRock is joined by Karen Lopez, Tim Chapman, and David Klee. They’ve known each other for many years, so this discussion was like four friends getting together to talk data and databases. They discussed diagnostic data collection, common performance root causes, reactive tuning versus proactive, and more. Join us for an engaging discussion on these topics! Plus, Tom LaRock will be available to answer your questions live.

Register now.

Home > Success Center > Database Performance Analyzer (DPA) > DPA Documentation > DPA 12.0 Administrator Guide > Unregister a monitored database instance

Unregister a monitored database instance

Table of contents
No headers
Created by Anthony.Rinaldi_ret, last modified by Anthony.Rinaldi_ret on Sep 15, 2016

Views: 550 Votes: 0 Revisions: 3

If you want to remove one of your monitored database instances from DPA, you must unregister it.

If you unregister a monitored database instance, DPA stops monitoring the instance and removes all historical performance data from the repository.

  1. Click Options > Unregister.
  2. Select a database instance, and click Next.
  3. Select the database instance objects to be removed, and click Next.

    Depending on the database type, you can remove one or both of the following objects:

    • Monitoring User: You can remove the monitoring user if no other applications, including other installations of DPA, are using this user.
    • DPA Database Objects: This refers to tables that are created in the schema of the monitoring user. If you remove the monitoring user, these objects are removed since they are owned by the monitoring user. You can remove these objects if no other installations of DPA are monitoring this instance.

    You cannot remove objects on certain database types, such as read-only replicas.

  4. Confirm the unregistration information, and click Unregister Database Instance. This may take several minutes.
  5. Click Finish to complete the unregistration.
Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public