When logging on to DRS or MRC, some properties, such as the Central Server host name or credentials, are not populated.
This usually occurs when the application was installed using the command line. During installation, some settings are saved to the local machine branch of the registry. When a different user logs on to the computer to run DRS or MRC, information is saved to the current user branch instead.
Delete an entry in the current user branch of the registry:
Note: You can also run this Powershell script to remove the entry:
get-item -path 'hkcu:\Software\DameWare Development\Mini Remote Control\Data' | remove-itemproperty -name CL-000000003