Submit a ticketCall us

Looking to compare latest NPM features with previous versions of NPM?
The NPM new feature summary offers a comparison of new features and improvements offered with this release.

 

 

 

 

Home > Success Center > DameWare Remote Support & Mini Remote Control > Switching users during MRC sessions causes a temporary disconnect in Windows Vista and later

Switching users during MRC sessions causes a temporary disconnect in Windows Vista and later

Created by Marlo Bidayan, last modified by MindTouch on Jun 23, 2016

Views: 778 Votes: 0 Revisions: 3

Overview 

If you are connected to a remote system running Windows Vista or later, MRC temporarily loses its connection if you log the remote user off, or switch users on the remote system.

Environment 

All DameWare Mini Remote Control versions

Detail

This is caused by the way Windows Vista and newer operating systems handle services while switching users. This behavior is expected since the DameWare Mini Remote Control service on the remote system facilitates the MRC connection.

Last modified
19:06, 22 Jun 2016

Tags

Classifications

Public