Submit a ticketCall us

WebinarUpcoming Webinar: Should I Move My Database to the Cloud?

So you’ve been running an on-premises SQL Server® for a while now. Maybe you’ve moved it from bare metal to a VM, and have seen some positive benefits. But, do you want to see more? If you said “YES!”, then this session is for you, as James Serra will review the many benefits that can be gained by moving your on-prem SQL Server to an Azure® VM (IaaS). He’ll also talk about the many hybrid approaches, so you can gradually move to the cloud. If you are interested in cost savings, additional features, ease of use, quick scaling, improved reliability, and ending the days of upgrading hardware, this is the session for you.

Register now.

Home > Success Center > DameWare Remote Support & Mini Remote Control > DameWare - Knowledgebase Articles > Reconnect drop-down does not keep track of the most recent connected computers

Reconnect drop-down does not keep track of the most recent connected computers

Created by John Wallace, last modified by MindTouch on Jun 23, 2016

Views: 1,106 Votes: 0 Revisions: 6

Overview

This article provides brief information and steps to resolve the issue when the reconnect drop down is not keeping track of the most recent connected computers.

Also the list computers in Remote Connect Connect To screen is not storing newly entered computers.

   

 

Environment

All DameWare versions

Resolution

1. Add following DWORD registry value:
Add Only Saved Host Entries To Reconnect List

The value must be 1 under the following registry key:

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\DameWare Development\Mini Remote Control\Settings. 

2. Remove keys like Reconnect 0, Reconnect 1, Reconnect 2, etc. from the following registry key:

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\DameWare Development\Mini Remote Control\Settings 

This would reset recently connected history.
3. Connect to the several machines.
4. See if recently connected machines are in Recently connected list.

If it does not help ask customer how many instances of MRC is launched in one time on his machine. Every new instance of MRC has its own Recently Connected history.

This feature works in another way. Customer see "wrong" items in Recent list, because each item related to host ID in database. If for some reason you connected from temporary host, or just enter name on left side - you will different host list in recent, because in database you have another host.

If you want to add new host - please use appropriate button for this.

 

 

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public