Submit a ticketCall us

WebinarUpcoming Webinar: Should I Move My Database to the Cloud?

So you’ve been running an on-premises SQL Server® for a while now. Maybe you’ve moved it from bare metal to a VM, and have seen some positive benefits. But, do you want to see more? If you said “YES!”, then this session is for you, as James Serra will review the many benefits that can be gained by moving your on-prem SQL Server to an Azure® VM (IaaS). He’ll also talk about the many hybrid approaches, so you can gradually move to the cloud. If you are interested in cost savings, additional features, ease of use, quick scaling, improved reliability, and ending the days of upgrading hardware, this is the session for you.

Register now.

Home > Success Center > DameWare Remote Support & Mini Remote Control > DameWare - Knowledgebase Articles > DameWare warning border feature

DameWare warning border feature

Table of contents
Created by Gary O'Donovan, last modified by MindTouch on Jun 23, 2016

Views: 912 Votes: 0 Revisions: 8

Overview

The Warning Border feature is not supported in most environments. A work-around for this feature is described below.
 

 

Environment

All versions of DameWare

Detail

The Warning Border feature is not supported on machines with OS versions of Windows Vista and above (for example, Windows 7 or 2008 Server). Even on machines where the feature is supported, the Warning Border is enabled only in full screen mode.

If you want the remote user to be aware that someone is working on the system, complete the following steps to display a warning pop-up throughout the session.

  1. On the Dameware Mini Remote Control main window, go to View Default Host Properties.
  2. Choose Install Options > Configure > Notify Dialog. 
  3. Make sure Notify on Connect is selected.
  4. Set the timer to 0 and the connection dialog will not disappear.
  5. Select Notify on Disconnect.

You might have to update the service on the remote machine for the new settings to take effect:

  1. Go to File > Remove Service.
  2. Re-install the service.

Note: You can use the MSI builder to create an MSI with these setting and push to all clients.

 

 

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public