Submit a ticketCall us

WebinarWebinar: A checklist for planning your Network Performance Monitor (NPM) upgrade

Are you ready for your next upgrade? To help you plan smoothly, join this webcast to learn more about, SolarWinds® Orion® Installer, SolarWinds Upgrade Advisor, Upgrades Guides, Training Videos, and other resources available. We’ll share key upgrade planning considerations, lessons learned from customers with practical advice from SolarWinds Product Experts. We’ll also give practical tips to identify the estimated time needed and resources, how to prepare the business and IT staff for changes, ways to plan for required system changes, and more.

Register now.

Home > Success Center > DameWare Remote Support & Mini Remote Control > DameWare - Knowledgebase Articles > Clear the MRC reconnect history

Clear the MRC reconnect history

Table of contents

Updated July 5, 2018

Overview

DameWare Mini Remote Control (MRC) maintains a list of systems that you reconnected to in the past at File > Reconnect. This article describes how to clear the reconnection list.

Environment

  • DameWare MRC 12.x

Steps

  1. Log in to DameWare MRC.
  2. Go to View > Local Global Options > General Options tab..
  3. Click Reset Options and select the Reset Reconnect Menu History checkbox.
  4. Click OK.
  5. When prompted to delete, click Yes.
  6. In the Local Global Options window, click OK.
  7. Restart MRC.
    The reconnect list is cleared.

 

 

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public