Submit a ticketCall us

Putting Your Logs Where They Belong with the New SolarWinds Log Manager for Orion

The new SolarWinds® Log Manager for Orion® finally puts your log data right where it belongs, in the heart of your Orion console. Gain insight into the performance of your infrastructure by monitoring your logs in a unified console allowing you to see a wealth of information about the health and performance of your network and servers.

Reserve a Seat for Wednesday May 23rd 11am CDT | Reserve a Seat for Tuesday May 22nd 10:30am GMT | Reserve a Seat for Tuesday May 22nd 1pm SGT / 3pm AEST

Home > Success Center > DameWare Remote Support & Mini Remote Control > Dameware Administrator Guide > Configure the length of time Dameware stores deleted or inactive remote connections

Configure the length of time Dameware stores deleted or inactive remote connections

Updated: September 19, 2017

Dameware Server stores information about inactive or deleted hosts in its database. When a remote host is inactive for 90 days, it is automatically removed from the Dameware Server. The remote host remains in the Dameware database for 30 days, after which it is deleted.

Change the inactive host parameter to be up to or fewer than 90 days

  1. Open the Dameware.Server.Service.exe.config file located in the installation folder.
  2. Locate the HideInactiveRemoteHostsAfterDays parameter.
  3. Specify a clearing interval value for inactive hosts.
    <add key="HideInactiveRemoteHostsAfterDays" value="90"/>
  4. Save your changes.

To turn off automatic removal or clearing of the Dameware database, set the value to "0."

Change the delete host parameter to be up to or fewer than 30 days

For deleted remote hosts, Dameware stores the information for 30 days.

  1. Open the Dameware.Server.Service.exe.config file located in the installation folder.
  2. Locate the DeleteRemoteHostPermanentlyAfterDays parameter.
  3. Specify a clearing interval value for deleted hosts.
    <add key="DeleteRemoteHostsPermanentlyAfterDays" value="30"/>
  4. Save your changes.
Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public