Sessions are closed in one of three ways:
Users close their own sessions when they disconnect from Remote Support, Mini Remote Control, an Internet Session, or from an agent.
An Administrator can terminate any session by selecting a session and clicking Terminate.
Note: If an account is disabled or deleted, any sessions opened by that account will remain open until it is closed by the user, an administrator, or by idling too long.
Inactive sessions are kept open for a configurable amount of time. By default, the interval is 15 minutes for Gateway session. Administrators can modify the session timeout in the Settings section.