Submit a ticketCall us

Looking to compare latest NPM features with previous versions of NPM?
The NPM new feature summary offers a comparison of new features and improvements offered with this release.

 

Home > Success Center > DameWare Remote Support & Mini Remote Control > DameWare Server Administrator Guide > Manage users > Disable and enable users

Disable and enable users

Table of contents
No headers
Created by Anthony.Rinaldi, last modified by Anthony.Rinaldi on Jul 12, 2016

Views: 18 Votes: 0 Revisions: 4

Only enabled users can log in to the gateway. Enabled users also count toward the number of licensed users.

Disabled user do not count toward the number of licensed users and cannot logon to the Remote Support or Mini Remote Control applications or the Mobile Gateway.

Note: Sessions opened before an account is disabled remain open until the session times out or is closed by the user or a DameWare Administrator.

To disable an account:

  1. Select an enabled account.
  2. Click Disable.

To enable an account:

  1. Select a disabled account.
  2. Click Enable.

You can select multiple user accounts at a time.

Last modified
15:42, 12 Jul 2016

Tags

Classifications

Public