Submit a ticketCall us

AnnouncementsWeb Help Desk Integrations eCourse

Looking to reduce response times? Sign up for our eCourse to learn how integrating Web Help Desk with Dameware Remote Support, Network Configuration Manager, Network Performance Monitor, and Server & Application Monitor can improve communication efficiencies.

Register here.

Home > Success Center > Customer Service > Customer Service - Knowledgebase Articles > Manually deactivate a license in the Customer Portal

Manually deactivate a license in the Customer Portal

Table of contents

Updated April 12, 2018

Overview

This information applies only to DameWare and Engineer's Toolset. For help with other products, please see the Guide to SolarWinds Product Licenses.

 

If you no longer have access to the machine your product is running on, the license can be deactivated manually via the Customer Portal. Once you have deactivated the license, the installation count in your Customer Portal will be updated to show that instance as parked.

 

Note: The install history in the Customer Portal is not editable. It shows all activations and deactivations for record keeping purposes.

Steps

 

  1. Log in to the Customer Portal.
  2. Go to Licenses > Manage Licenses.
  3. Find your license key and click "Deactivate license manually".
  4. Select "I don't have access to the machine with the SolarWinds product".
  5. Click Reset License.
  6. Find and select your computer name from the list on the left.
  7. Click Reset License.

 

 

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public