Submit a ticketCall us

Training Class Getting Started with SolarWinds Backup - February 28

This course offers customers an introduction to SolarWinds Backup, focusing on configuring the backup technology, taking backups, data restoration and data security. It is a great primer and will get you up to speed quickly on SolarWinds Backup.
Register for class.

Home > Success Center > Archive > 2018Jan03 - Deletes > Deleted alerts are recreated after running Configuration Wizard

Deleted alerts are recreated after running Configuration Wizard

Created by Harry Griffiths, last modified by Gerald.Prado on Jan 03, 2018

Views: 864 Votes: 0 Revisions: 7

Overview

After running the Configuration Wizard, you find that some old alerts that were previously deleted, have suddenly recreated themselves again.

Environment

All product versions using web based alerts

Cause 

The database alert tables may still contain these so they will re-migrate them each time Configuration Wizard is run.

Resolution

  1. These alerts will now reappear in the old alert manager after running config wizard.
  2. You'll have to delete these alerts in the web based alerting manager.
  3. Go to Volume:\program files x 86\ Solarwinds\Orion\AlertManager.exe and delete the alerts there.
  4. Next time you run the wizard, the alerts should not re-appear.

 

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public