Submit a ticketCall us

Have You Auto Renewed? If not, you're missing out.
The SolarWinds Renewal Program comes with a host of benefits including the most recent product updates, 24/7 technical support, virtual instructor-led training and more. Experience all of this with the convenience of Auto Renewal, and never worry about missing any of these great benefits. Learn More.

Home > Success Center > Archive > 2017October27 - Deletes > Delete a rule

Delete a rule

Table of contents
No headers
Created by Caroline Juszczak, last modified by Kevin.Swinson on Oct 27, 2017

Views: 19 Votes: 0 Revisions: 5

You can delete one rule at a time, or you can delete multiple rules. Once a rule is deleted, it can only be restored by re-creating it or importing a previously exported rule.

  1. Open the Build > Rules view.
  2. In the Rule Categories & Tags pane, select the folder that contains the rule you want to delete.

  3. In the Rules grid, select the rule (or rules) you want to delete.
  4. To delete a single rule, click File:Success_Center/New_Articles/LEMUserGuide_MT/0B0/0I0/Button-Gear_16x13.png button and select Delete. To delete multiple rules, click File:Success_Center/New_Articles/LEMUserGuide_MT/0B0/0I0/Button-Gear(Gray)_16x13.png in the Rules toolbar and select Delete.
  5. At the Confirm Delete prompt, click Yes.

    The rules disappear from the Rules grid.

  6. Click Activate Rules to notify the manager that the rules were deleted.
 
Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public