Submit a ticketCall us

Solarwinds & Cisco Live! Barcelona
Join us from the 29th of January to the 2nd of February at Cisco Live 2018 in Barcelona, where we will continue to show how monitoring the network with SolarWinds will keep you ahead of the game. At our booth (WEP 1A), we will demonstrate how SolarWinds network solutions can help. As a bonus, we are also hosting a pre-event webinar - Blame the Network, Hybrid IT Edition with our SolarWinds Head Geek™, Patrick Hubbard on January 24th - GMT (UTC+0): 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. There's still time to RSVP.

Home > Success Center > Archive > 2017December20 - Deletes > Scheduled search changes revert to the old settings after closing and reopening the console

Scheduled search changes revert to the old settings after closing and reopening the console

Created by Jason Dee, last modified by Jessica Solis on Dec 20, 2017

Views: 730 Votes: 0 Revisions: 4

Updated June 2, 2016

Overview

This article addresses the issue where changes made are reverted to previous settings after making a change to a scheduled search in nDepth, such as altering the Start Date, and then reopening the console.

Environment

All LEM versions

Cause 

This may occur when the scheduled search is corrupted.

Resolution

Instead of editing the current schedule, you have the option to delete the current schedule by performing the following:

  1. Highlight the saved search.
  2. Click the gear icon and select Delete Schedule.
  3. Click the gear icon and select Schedule to create a new schedule with the settings you want to use.
 

 

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public