Submit a ticketCall us

Systems Monitoring for Dummies
Our new eBook will teach you the fundamentals and help you create monitors and alerts that are effective, meaningful, and actionable. Monitoring is more than a checkbox on your to-do list. This free eBook will give you practical advice to help you succeed in all aspects of monitoring – discovery, alerting, remediation, and troubleshooting. Don’t miss out on this indispensable resource for newbies, experienced IT pros, and everyone in between. Register Now.

Home > Success Center > Archive > 2017December15 - Deletes > Delete the FOE shared directory after installation

Delete the FOE shared directory after installation

Table of contents
Created by Allain M Umalin, last modified by Jessica Solis on Dec 15, 2017

Views: 13 Votes: 1 Revisions: 5

Overview

When installing FoE on the secondary server, you are asked to point the installation of the location where the backup image of the primary server is because its process comes with Physical-to-Physical FoE deployment. This article provides information whether it is safe to delete its contents and remove the shared directory after installing FoE.

Environment

All versions of FoE

Detail

It's safe to delete the image and remove the shared directory after installing the secondary server. However, if it's needed to restore the secondary server and the image is gone, this is critical especially with P2P FoE setup.

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public