Submit a ticketCall us

Systems Monitoring for Dummies
Our new eBook will teach you the fundamentals and help you create monitors and alerts that are effective, meaningful, and actionable. Monitoring is more than a checkbox on your to-do list. This free eBook will give you practical advice to help you succeed in all aspects of monitoring – discovery, alerting, remediation, and troubleshooting. Don’t miss out on this indispensable resource for newbies, experienced IT pros, and everyone in between. Register Now.

Home > Success Center > Archive > 2017December12 - Deletes > Define what happens to merged tickets - Change of Status or Delete

Define what happens to merged tickets - Change of Status or Delete

Table of contents

Updated October 25, 2016

Overview

This article defines how to set what should happen to a merged ticket:

  • Change in Status
  • Delete

Environment

All WHD versions

Steps

To change whether a merged ticket changes its status or is deleted:

  1. Navigate to Setup > Tickets > Status Types > Options.
  2. Within here you will see the option "When Tickets Are Merged" which you can have set as "Delete Child Tickets" or "Set Status of Child Tickets to".

 

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

Public