Tools
Deleted Web Help Desk accounts display name with [D] in the tickets
Users listed with a [D] against their account names are deleted accounts in Web Help Desk.
First published date
Last published date
Overview
All active accounts in Web Help Desk will be displayed with their name without the [D] tag. If an account in Web Help Desk is deleted, the [D] will show beside the client name in the ticket information.
Web Help Desk does not automatically delete local Web Help Desk client accounts.
Web Help desk will automatically delete a client account that was synced through Active Directory if the Advanced LDAP configuration is set to 'Delete Clients When LDAP Records Are Removed'.
Product section
Cause
- When the LDAP connection settings is configured to Sync Based On Email Address, and the email address of the client account in the AD is changed or removed.
- When the LDAP connection settings is configured to Sync Based On Username, and the Username of the client account in the AD is changed or removed.
Resolution
- Log in as an Administrator in Web Help Desk
- Go to the Setup tab > Clients > AD / LDAP Connections
- Edit the LDAP connection where the deleted client belongs to
- Confirm if the deleted client account in Web Help Desk still exists in the OU specified in the Web Help Desk LDAP connection Users DN settings. If the client account is moved to another OU, make sure to add the new OU in Web Help Desk by creating a new LDAP connection settings with the correct OU (Users DN).
- After adding the correct Users DN through a new LDAP Connection, sync the LDAP connection and the user account should be active again in Web Help Desk.
- Confirm if the deleted client account still has the same Email Address or Username in the active directory or if the attributes were removed.
- After setting the correct value for the Email Address or Userame in Active Directory, go back to Web Help Desk and sync the LDAP connection and the user account should be active again in Web Help Desk.